Sweet October

Oooh sweet October, you’re here, baring crisp cool weather that makes it okay to indulge in my sick obsession for scarfs and socks, allowing Breast Cancer awareness to make itself even more aware, the color pink being seen everywhere, celebrating twenty two days into you, my first breath, seven days after, my mother’s first breath. October you have always been my favorite. Even your name is different from the others. You tell everyone that hot chocolate and spiced cider are the drinks to rave about. Apple picking season has arrived, just don’t forget about your pumpkins, craving scary and goofy faces to call “Jack O Lanterns.” Oktoberfest!!! My German roots wont be tapped into at the festival in San Diego this year, but ill be sure to load up on sauerkraut and brew! And without fail October, you present me with new opportunities on your first day. Every October. To jumpstart your greatness I’ll be wearing an all black ensemble with my favorite scarf… the pink Aztec one, I’ve only been wanting all year for you!

image

Leave a comment